Versatile Blogger Award

In participating in Blogging U 101, I have met some incredible bloggers and discovered some wonderful new blogs, along with learning how to make MY blog more appealing to the eye. I’ve even added some new links! (Check out my Facebook Link! I hope you”ll stop by for a look-see!)

I would like to thank Kellybean for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. It’s always thrilling, yet humbling, to be recognized by a fellow blogger. I heard somewhere this award comes with a tiara, which is good since my current tiara is missing. (Just joking on that last part.)

versatile

Here are the rules:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that nominated you
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15(!) blogs
  • Like the nominee’s blogs and let them know

 

Seven Facts About Me

1.) I don’t understand why I don’t have the God-given talent to sing like a Gospel Singer. I would totally belt out “Amazing Grace” everywhere I went to uplift anyone who needed it.

2.) Sometimes I feel like I was born in the wrong era…I love anything vintage from the 1940’s and 1950’s and early 1960’s, especially linens and glassware.

3.) I am in the process of becoming an International Certified Lactation Consultant. (IBCLC) My goal is not to come off as a Breast Feeding Nazi, but to support and encourage women in a nurturing way to breastfeed their babies.

4.) I failed my driving test the first time I took it when I was 16. I drove over the curb of the parking lot and bounced down into the street. The instructor almost had a heart attack and failed me immediately. (With good reason, I guess.)

5.) When I am at work, (I am a NICU nurse), I sing to my little patients as I take care of them. I am sure my co-workers think I’m crazy, but the babies don’t seem to mind.

6). Giving birth to my first born was probably the worst and scariest experience of my life. To this day, if I saw the obstetrician who delivered him on the street, I would probably punch him in the throat.

7.) I am the queen of the locker room, excuse me, my household with a husband and two boys. We had to get a female dog to kind of even things out a bit, but sometimes the dog smells worse than the kids.

The blogs I nominate are: (drumroll please)

Karen’s Up on the Hill

Memories by Me Photography

What a Wonderful World

The Turquoise Home

The Dedicated House

I’m sorry, I can’t nominate 12 blogs…I only have time for 5! Please don’t take my tiara away from me. There is laundry that needs to be done, breakfasts that have to be made, a dog that needs to be walked, beds to be made, studying to do, a sidewalk and driveway that needs to be shoveled, a lip that needs to be waxed…

Doh!

K

 

6 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Next time we are together you can sing “Amazing Grace” for me. Do I need to find a choir robe for you? Ah, get another reason to head to a sale!

Leave a Reply

